2012 Citizen of the Year Awards Presented

Hennepin residents Hazel Weddell and Shirley Boggio were presented with the 2012 ‘Larry Wilt Citizen of the Year Award’ with a surprise announcement by Mayor Kevin Coleman following the Monday, May 28th Memorial Day Services held at Riverside Cemetery in Hennepin.

Mayor Coleman will formally present both Weddell and Boggio with the Citizen of the Year Award on July 4th during the ceremonies on the courthouse stage.

Hazel Weddell, Mayor Coleman, and Shirley Boggio

Congratulations Shirley and Hazel!

Past Citizen of the Year Winners

2011: Robert "Bob" Myers
2010: Jennifer Petersen